top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLois O'Hara

My FIRST blog post

Hello world! Here I am starting a new venture whilst I am in Australia and in the midst of all of my exciting projects. I have been wanting to start my own blog for a while now but I HATE doing things without purpose so I basically had a eureka moment and thought I would run with it.


My eureka moment was when I realised that this can be my way of trying to TEACH / ENCOURAGE all of you upcoming creatives / artists / designers to get your work out there in the industry and land some exciting commissions. Now although I am still "breaking through" myself, and you could say I am still an emerging artist, I get tons of messages from people asking me how I land certain projects and how I generally market myself and get work. So, hopefully you find my content inspiring, and like I say when talking about my artwork too: If you take even one chunk of advice or inspo away with you, then I have done my job.


Here are some things that I will be adding to Create Your Wave on a regular basis:


- Inspiring advice on how I get work

- The reasons behind why I create

- Details about my brand and how the "wavey" theme / style came about

- People that inspire me - Current design news


AND LOADS MORE! Please subscribe below and join me on this wavey journey :)



14 views0 comments
bottom of page